Murphy-Wall State Bank Donates $5,000 to Murphysboro Food Pantry

Donation to Food Pantry

Murphy-Wall State Bank and Trust Company recently contributed a $5,000.00 donation to the Murphysboro Food Pantry. Food Pantry Director of Operations, Megan Austin is pictured accepting a check on behalf of the organization, presented by Murphy-Wall State Bank Carterville Branch Manager Kyle Davis and Murphy-Wall AVP/Lending Officer Matt Brooks.

The Murphysboro Food Pantry is a non-for profit organization, with a mission of easing the pain of hunger in all of Jackson County. Find out more about the Murphysboro Food Pantry online at or call them at 618-684-8258.

Murphy-Wall State Bank and Trust Company is an independent bank that traces roots back to 1874.  It serves Pinckneyville, Murphysboro, Elkville, Carterville, and Marion, along with Perry, Jackson and Williamson Counties and southern Illinois with a variety of banking services.  Member FDIC and Equal Housing Lender.  Learn more at and Like on Facebook.