Murphy-Wall Donates to Elkville Fire Department

Donation to Elkville Fire Department


Murphy-Wall State Bank and Trust Company employees recently donated $300.00 to the Elkville Fire Department, raised through the bank’s 2020 Jean Day Program. Murphy-Wall State Bank Elkville Branch Manager Julie Briley and Assistant Branch Manager Dalton J. Mitchell are pictured presenting a check to Elkville Fire Chief Kevin Wright, accepting on behalf of the fire department. The Elkville Fire Department is a volunteer department located in the Midwest NFPA Region and headquartered in Elkville, IL.


Murphy-Wall employees wishing to wear jeans on Fridays during the year may do so when they elect to authorize a payroll deduction of a certain amount each pay period. At the end of the year, a portion of the funds go back to designated charitable organizations.


Murphy-Wall State Bank and Trust Company is an independent bank that traces roots back to 1874. It serves Pinckneyville, Murphysboro, Elkville, Carterville, and Marion, along with Perry Jackson and Williamson Counties in southern Illinois with a variety of banking services. Member FDIC and Equal Housing Lender. Learn more at and Like on Facebook.